Director of Sustainability

The Office of the Executive Vice President for Administration has retained Acre, a national executive search firm specializing in global sustanability recruitment, to assist in the search for Michigan State University’s next Sustainability Director. 
All inquiries, nominations, referrals, and applications, which will remain confidential, should be directed and sent in confidence to:

Rebecca Jordan 
Professor and Department Chair 
Community Sustainability 
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources 
Michigan State University 
The Director of Sustainability Position  

The Director of Sustainability will provide expertise and guidance in leading an interdisciplinary group of campus constituents in developing, implementing, and promoting environmental, social, and economic sustainable practices at Michigan State University (MSU). The director will work on refining and implementing short and long-range plans for MSU to achieve climate neutrality in the next decade. 
For more on MSU’s sustainability framework and strategy please click here and here.  
Reporting to the Executive Vice President for Administration, the Director of Sustainability is responsible for fostering a culture of sustainability on MSU campus by identifying, coordinating, and serving as a catalyst for units and individuals who are implementing sustainability programs; and engaging with executive campus leadership, faculty, staff, and students to foster sustainability broadly across campus units. The Director of Sustainability will also develop the annual sustainability planning priorities for the campus; identify annual expected outcomes and coordinate appropriate evaluation of these efforts. 
For more information, view the position specification, here.  
Search Committee Chair 
Rebecca Jordan - Chair of Search Committee - Professor and Chairperson Department of Community Sustainability 
Search Committee Members  
Dan Bollman - Vice President for Strategic Infrastructure Planning and Facilities 
Doug Buhler - Assistant Vice President of Research and Innovation  
Bruno Basso - MSU Foundation Professor, Department of Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences 
Carla Iansiti - Sustainability Officer, Student Life and Engagement  
Sherri Jett - Director of Power and Water, Infrastructure Planning and Facilities 
Laura A. Kuczajda - Chief of Staff, MSU Health Sciences 
Cody Evans - Student - Director of Sustainability ASMSU, James Madison College  
Roushell Mignott-Nesbitt – Human Resources representative, Office of the Executive Vice President for Administration 
Questions about the Office of Sustainability Director Search can be submitted to the Office of the Executive Vice President for Administration.